Murder at the Bonfire

Murder at the Bonfire: A charming and unputdownable British cosy murder mystery

Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 26/10/2023
£10.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

WELCOME BACK TO CHERRYWOOD!

Preparations are underway for Cherrywood's annual celebration of Guy Fawkes Night . . .

When it's announced that the hotly anticipated 'Penny for the Guy' trail will have a celebrity judge - former DJ 'Screaming' Ade Adams - competition steps up amongst the villagers.

But as everyone gathers for the main event, Ade is found dead atop the bonfire with three mysterious tarot cards in his pocket, and barmaid and part-time sleuth Tess Feather suspects foul play. Why would anyone in Cherrywood want the retired disc jockey dead? And could there be a connection to a recently returned villager: Tess's estranged brother Mikey?

Once again, Tess is forced to team up with her ex-boyfriend - private investigator Liam Hanley - and her friends Raven and Oliver as they investigate a tale of murder and vengeance that could go all the way to the top.

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT THE CHERRYWOOD MYSTERIES:

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ My new favourite cosy crime series!'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Truly, this was one of the best starts to a new British cosy series I have read in a while'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐Wow what an amazing book! This is a great read for all the Thursday Murder Club fans'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ I loved it, and I hope this is the start of a long series of Cherrywood books!'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Love the drama and romance! The lovely British setting and a great bunch of characters! Looking forward to book 2!'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ I loved this British cozy mystery! And the characters were so good!'

'⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ Cleverly written, with a good air of mystery . . . I really enjoyed this novel'

----
Return to Cherrywood in the gripping and addictive new instalment in The Cherrywood Mysteries. If you love a charming and quintessentially British cosy murder mystery, packed full of witty one-liners and an eclectic cast of characters, you won't want to miss this one. Perfect for fans of Fiona Leitch, Hannah Hendy and Robert Thorogood.

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9781035400119
  • Number of pages: 432
  • Weight: 300g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 30 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Murder at the Bonfire
A great cosy mystery read .
DJ Ade Adam’s returns to Cherrywood he is the celebrity judge for the Penny for the guy trail. Adam’s returns with his much younger wife and more than a f... READ MORE
Zoe Hitchen