Murder at the Theatre

Murder at the Theatre

Paperback Published on: 04/04/2024
Coming soon
Published 04/04/2024
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

A body in the theatre. A cast full of suspects. Can Maisie Cooper crack this case?Maisie Cooper is looking for peace and quiet. But the arrival of a troupe of actors for a new production at the local theatre turn her best laid plans upside down.Among them is the young French actress, Adélaïde Amour, who appeals to Maisie for help as she struggles to prepare for her new role.As opening night approaches, a terrible crime is committed, and a body is found concealed behind the scenes in the theatre.Can Maisie unravel a real-life plot worth of a great play? Or will the killer strike again?A totally addictive British cosy murder mystery, perfect to enjoy with a cup of tea and a slice of cake. Perfect for fans of The Thursday Murder Club, Janice Hallett and Midsomer Murders.Readers are gripped by the Maisie Cooper Mysteries:'Maisie Cooper is a brilliant main character, an everyday Miss Marple!... I love cosy crime and I loved this book!' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'Fabulous, full of wit, mystery, romance and small town politics... The characters are witty, quirky... The plot is twisty and engaging with lots of red herrings' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'Iloved the way that I was pulled into the mystery... I found myself constantly looking for potential clues which made it feel like a real puzzle to get stuck into. I had a lot of fun reading this book' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐'Mixes classic whodunnit with cozy mystery elements... Kept me guessing... I thoroughly enjoyed it' Reader review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • ISBN: 9781399715195
  • Number of pages: 368
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

Customer Reviews