• Murray the Viking
  • Murray the Viking
  • Murray the Viking
  • Murray the Viking
  • Murray the Viking
  • Murray the Viking
  • Murray the Viking
  • Murray the Viking
  • Murray the Viking
  • Murray the Viking
  • Murray the Viking
  • Murray the Viking
  • Murray the Viking
  • Murray the Viking
  • Murray the Viking
  • Murray the Viking
  • Murray the Viking
  • Murray the Viking

Murray the Viking

Children's, New & Recommended, Age 5-8, Confident Readers
Paperback Published on: 01/02/2024
RRP £6.99
£5.49
Save £1.50 (21%)
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Murray the Viking
Funny, cute and entertaining
This book is a funny, cute, entertaining book and perfect for those just starting to read by themselves. The pictures tell the story and humour just as muc... READ MORE
LJ
Murray the Viking
Fantastic!
I've never seen my 8 year old daughter read a book as quickly as she read this one! This is an amazing, magical, funny book that's perfect for children... READ MORE
Helen at Scarborough
Murray the Viking
Meet your new favourite duo – Murray and Bun!
In the town of Fumblethumb there lives a wizard and his cat Murray, now Murray likes normal cat activities such as sleeping and eating – especially delicio... READ MORE
Sarah at Head Office
Murray the Viking
Funny, adventurous and mysterious!
This review comes from my son who is 8 years old and loves gaming and graphic novels: ‘It’s very adventurous. It’s quite funny. I really liked the pictu... READ MORE
Emily Fordham
Murray the Viking
Just Brilliant
I think this book is just wonderful. It is funny and adventurous. Murray is a cat who likes to be comfy cosy and Bun is an over excited Bunny who was on... READ MORE
Eilish from Rustington
Murray the Viking
Sweet and funny adventure
I loved that lil cat and his bunny! This adventure is adorable and funny. I loved the characters and the art is beautiful! I already cannot wait for the ne... READ MORE
Angelique Tron
Murray the Viking
Absolutely delightful
This is such a delightful little graphic novel, it literally had me laughing out loud in several places! I loved the plot and characters. The illustrations... READ MORE
Rosie
Murray the Viking
Adventurous and Amazing!
Three letters to describe it...F.A.B. Who could think up ideas like him...Nobody. All I can say is it blew my mind with all them fabulous ideas and illustr... READ MORE
Sean Farrell
Murray the Viking
Hilarious, adorable and hungry!
Best friends Murray and Bun adventure through their magical cat flap to a Viking era quest! What a wonderful and amazing start to the cutest adventurin... READ MORE
Ellie
Murray the Viking
Fun, quick read for 5-8
Murray, a magicians cat and his sidekick Bun the cupcake transformed to a bunny, explore a world of adventure through the magical cat flap. A quick, fun r... READ MORE
Rebecca
Murray the Viking
BU-U-U-U-U-U-U-U-U-U-UN!!
This is the start of an adorable new series for early readers which seamlessly brings together humour, magic, adventure and heart. The faintly ridiculou... READ MORE
Rachael at Altrincham

Synopsis

Adventure lies beyond the cat flap! Meet your favourite new duo: Murray And Bun! Murray is a cat. Murray loves snoozing, fluffy blankets, and peace and quiet. Bun is a bun. Bun loves EVERYTHING! And together they are unstoppable! Sometimes Murray's enchanted cat flap leads to the garden… but mostly it leads to adventures! And when Murray and Bun travel through the cat flap and find themselves in a land of ikings, they are given a very important mission: to travel to Troll Island and rescue Eggrik the Viking ... if he hasn't already been gobbled up by the trolls, that is. Perfect for newly independent readers and fans of Bunny vs Monkey, Dog Man, Adventure Mice and Claude, this funny, exciting, and hugely loveable story brilliantly illustrated throughout will delight adventure-lovers young and old. After all, heroes come in all shapes and sizes!

  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • ISBN: 9780008561246
  • Number of pages: 192
  • Weight: 180g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 12 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Murray the Viking
Illustration packed fun!
Murray and Bun is a new book series about a cat, Murray, who wants a quiet life of snacks and naps, but lives with a terribly incompetent wizard and a stic... READ MORE
james_reads_books
Murray the Viking
Giggly adventures with a fluffy new hero and his sticky sidekick! Can't wait for book 2!
Fans of Max & Chaffy, Kitty Quest and The Story Shop series are going to love this super cute, time travelling, funny series too. Even if you haven’t alrea... READ MORE
The Kids Books Curator