My Mother's Secret

My Mother's Secret: A warm family drama full of humour and heartache

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 10/03/2016
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Sheila O'Flanagan's MY MOTHER'S SECRET is a thought-provoking and unputdownable novel about a family reeling from the news that nothing about their parents' marriage is what they believed it to be. A wonderful read perfect for fans of Veronica Henry and Lisa Jewell. When Steffie helps her two siblings organize a surprise wedding anniversary party for their parents her only worry is whether they'll be pleased. What she doesn't know is this is the day that her whole world will be turned upside down. Jenny wants to be able to celebrate her ruby anniversary with the man she loves, but for forty years she has kept a secret. A secret that she can't bear to hide any longer. But is it ever the right time to hurt the people closest to you? As the entire family gather to toast the happy couple, they're expecting a day to remember. The trouble is, it's not going to be for the reasons they imagined... What readers are saying about My Mother's Secret: 'A novel with humour and heartache and a believable ending. Heart-warming, entertaining and very enjoyable' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Sheila O'Flanagan always seems to create a cast of characters that you can identify with and care about. My Mother's Secret is no exception. I found myself instantly connecting with them' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'A great book in true Sheila O'Flanagan style. The characters are all great warm-hearted Irish folk and there are many laughs and twists and turns along the way' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9781472210708
  • Number of pages: 496
  • Weight: 347g
  • Dimensions: 197 x 163 x 31 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
My Mother's Secret
not the best book
First time i have read any of this author books , to be truthful i don't think i will ever again . This book was so boring i fell to sleep loads of times ... READ MORE
mc84