Nelly the Monster Sitter: The Squurms at No. 322

Nelly the Monster Sitter: The Squurms at No. 322: Book 2

Children's, Age 5-8, Developing Readers, Confident Readers
Paperback Published on: 18/04/2019
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

Nelly isn't scared of monsters. In fact, she babysits for them. From the bestselling author of the OI FROG! and DAISY books comes this hilarious, action-packed series for fans of THE BOLDS and BARRY LOSER.

'If monsters are real, how come I've never seen one?'
'Because they never go out.'
'Why don't monsters ever go out?'
'Because they can never get a babysitter.'

Ever played hide and seek with an oozy orange Squurm, or ice-skated with a baby Thermitt? Every time Nelly rings on a new monster family's doorbell she's up for a new challenge. Come on her monster-sitting adventures in this laugh-out-loud funny second book in the NELLY THE MONSTER SITTER series.

Kes Gray is one of the Independent's top ten children's authors, and winner of the Red House Children's Book Award.

This story now comes with brand-new illustrations; it was previously published in a collection entitled: Grerks, Squurms & Water Greeps.

  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • ISBN: 9781444944419
  • Number of pages: 224
  • Weight: 186g
  • Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 16 mm

Customer Reviews