Never Wager with a Wallflower

Never Wager with a Wallflower

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 07/11/2023
£10.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'There is currently a large Bridgerton shaped hole in my life, this book has filled it perfectly, enjoyable plot and likeable characters' 'A refreshing array of dazzling wit, hidden depths, lip curling humour and heartmelting fun, in all its entangling intimacy!!' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader praise for the Merriwell Sisters series! A hilarious, sparkling historical romantic comedy, with an irresistible family at its heart, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgerton and Martha Waters. 'The perfect mix of romance and intrigue, and the formidable central couple is sure to win hearts. This is a gem' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY starred review 'Virginia Heath's fun characters and situations will have you laughing out loud! Don't miss this wonderful read!' SABRINA JEFFRIES 'Filled with fabulously British banter, wit, and heart, this delightful book is one of my must-read rom coms of the year' EVIE DUNMORE ..................................................... The sainted Miss Venus was up to something - and he was damned if that didn't intrigue him. Venus Merriwell knows exactly what she wants in a husband: a selfless academic, free from all the wretched vices of her gambling father. Unfortunately, at twenty-three and after several romantic disappointments, the one true love of her life is a bursting-at-the-seams Covent Garden orphanage that desperately needs to expand into the empty building next door. Gambling isn't just Galahad Sinclair's life, it's in his blood. Following a childhood in a New York tavern, he's spent the last five years making a success out of his East End gaming hall and saving for the pleasure palace of his dreams in Covent Garden. The only fly in his ointment? His perfect building just happens to be right next door to Venus's orphanage. With Venus's malevolent orphans doing their darndest to sabotage Galahad's lifelong dream, the two soon find themselves locking horns. Will either of them ever take the ultimate gamble and learn to love their neighbour? ..................................................... 'Heath is carving a name for herself in historical rom-coms' BOOKLIST starred review Readers LOVE the Merriwell Sisters ! 'An utterly heartwarming and hilarious romp through regency England . . . Virginia Heath's new series is the perfect blend of humour and romance that Bridgerton fans will fall head over heels for' 5* NetGalley review 'A fresh, fun and a totally original take on the regency romance genre . . . the witty banter is brilliant and so entertaining! . . . I can't wait to read more from this author' 5* NetGalley review 'I absolutely loved this book . . . A historical romance with humour. Looking forward to the next book by Virginia Heath' 5* NetGalley review 'What a fun story! . . . Hugh and Minerva have fantastic chemistry, and they send up sparks every time they are on the page together . . . A great read all the way around!' 5* NetGalley review 'The first in a new series & boy what a starter, it had me hooked & giggling from the first page . . . If you want a humorous, entertaining often farcical yet romantic read look no further' 5* NetGalley review 'I loved, loved, loved this story!' 5* NetGalley review

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9781472288769
  • Number of pages: 320
  • Weight: 220g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 24 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Never Wager with a Wallflower
Fantastic!
I loved the Merriwell Sisters series from the very beginning and I have been looking forward to the final book, Never Wager with a Wallflower, whose protag... READ MORE
Noemi Proietti
Never Wager with a Wallflower
It's not bad!
I didn't mind this quite simple enemies to lovers romance. The characters were on occasion a bit annoying (particularly the interfering side characters) an... READ MORE
kendrafortune