No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom

No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom: A laugh-out-loud picture book from the creators of Supertato!

Children's, New & Recommended, Picture Books
Paperback Published on: 03/01/2013
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

Bernard the Robot loses his bottom on the park swing, and sets off to find it. Every time he gets close, it disappears again! Bird was using it as a nest, but it was too heavy; Bear used it in his drum kit, but it was too tinny; the Squirrels built sandcastles with it...and now it looks as if they're sailing away in it. Will Bernard EVER get his bottom back?Praise for No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom: 'Silly, funny, and very enjoyable to read!' The Bookbag 'Fabulously funny and wonderfully warm.' Liverpool Echo 'Guarantees lots of giggles - from children and adults!' Parents in Touch 'Fans of Barry, Norman and Keith will absolutely adore this new wonderfully eccentric new character.' Mumsnet 'The book is beautifully illustrated and the story is guaranteed to have you and your child laughing… I can't recommend any of the Sue Hendra books highly enough, seriously if you've never read any of her books then you MUST!' Knees Up Mother Brown  

  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780857074454
  • Number of pages: 32
  • Weight: 186g
  • Dimensions: 260 x 260 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom
Enjoyable
I work in a primary school and I read this book to a class of year 1 children and they found it hilarious! Bernard loses his bottom at the park and asks hi... READ MORE
NicoleReadsAlot
No-Bot, the Robot with No Bottom
Fun actions
I have been reading this book to my 18 month old. It is currently his go to book. A cute story of the robot who is looking for his bottom he lost in the pa... READ MORE
Caroline Simpson