Nobody's Victim

Nobody's Victim: Fighting Psychos, Stalkers, Pervs and Trolls

Non-Fiction, Education, Philosophy & Social Sciences, Social Sciences & Sociology, Social Sciences, Sociology
Paperback Published on: 06/08/2020
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

'A rallying cry for privacy justice' New York Times

'We need more warriors like Carrie' Tarana Burke, founder of the MeToo movement

In an era of doxing, revenge porn and online stalking, the law is failing us. Tech companies are untouchable and often women are persecuted.

Carrie Goldberg built her law firm on battling these unprecedented cases - from stalkers haunting their exes through social media and dating apps, to schools suspending girls who report sexual assault, to trolls making fake bomb threats in their victims' names. Here, she tells her clients' stories alongside her own remarkable journey to become the lawyer she once needed.

Gripping and inspiring, Nobody's Victim shows how we must rewire the legal system for the age of the internet and gives us the weapons to fight back.

*Perfect for fans of She Said by Jodi Kantor and Megan Twohey, The Whisper Network by Chandler Baker and The Good Fight*

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349010526
  • Number of pages: 304
  • Weight: 240g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 24 mm

Customer Reviews