Not OK, Cupid

Not OK, Cupid

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 04/02/2020
We can order this from the publisher
Usually dispatched within 2 weeks
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Anna Kaling's sparkling debut rom-com, Not OK, Cupid, is perfect for fans of Sophie Ranald, Jo Watson and Sally Thorne.

Readers are raving about Not OK, Cupid!

'I'm pretty sure I have NEVER laughed so hard in my entire life...a rom-com fan's dream' 5* reader review

'Great characters, lots of laughs, and oh-so-hot sex scenes' 5* reader review

'Positively the best romantic comedy I've read in a long time' 5* reader review

Love doesn't always follow the rules...

Ally Rivers has three jobs, a disastrous dating record, and her gran won't stop talking about sex with eighty-year-old Melvin. Now her best friend Sam confesses his whole family think they're engaged. The longest relationship she's ever been in is fabricated, and her intended is gay.

Playing Sam's besotted lover at a family party, Ally discovers the hot gardener she's been flirting with is Sam's dad, Marcus. She even sucks at fake relationships. But Marcus is on to them and embroils Ally in another scheme - encouraging Sam to come out.

Scheming is not Ally's forte and, worse, she and Marcus are falling for each other. After years in an unhappy marriage, he's not letting Ally go without a fight, but she's torn between the best friend she'll ever have and the only man she's ever been in love with. Either choice will leave two broken hearts, and Gran will still have a more successful love life than her...

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9781472266378
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 248g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 30 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Not OK, Cupid
Fantastic book
Here is a love story with a difference. Ally and Sam are the best of friends and Sam asks Ally a huge favour and to pretend that she is his fiancée at a pa... READ MORE
Cennin Thomas