One Foot in the Fade

One Foot in the Fade: Fetch Phillips Book 3

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror , Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 28/04/2022
£10.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

AN ANGEL FALLS IN SUNDER CITY... In a city that lost its magic, an angel falls in a downtown street. His wings are feathered, whole - undeniably magical - the man clearly flew, for all that he plummeted to his downfall moments after. The mystery will set Fetch - in his quest to bring magic back to his beloved city - on a journey involving necromancers, genies and shadowy secret societies. Fetch will search Sunder's wildest forests and dingiest dive bars for the answer, and when he finds it, nothing will ever be the same again. A world recovers from losing its magic in this brilliantly-voiced contemporary fantasy series by Luke Arnold - perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Rotherweird or Terry Pratchett's Discworld Fetch Phillips: Man for Hire Bringing the magic back! Enquire at Georgio's café . . .

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780356516189
  • Number of pages: 464
  • Weight: 310g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 32 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
One Foot in the Fade
Fetch Phillips... begins to grow up?
One Foot in the Fade is the third book in the Fetch Phillips archive, and in my view, the best yet. In the first two books of the series, we've seen Fetch... READ MORE
Blue Book Balloon
One Foot in the Fade
Highly recommended
This is one of my favorite fantasy series, the love child of Chandler and Butcher with a pinch of social remarks. This is the best book so far and I loved ... READ MORE
AMG