Opposite of Always

Opposite of Always

Children's, Teenage & Young Adult
Paperback Published on: 04/04/2019
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Opposite of Always
Moving but So So Sweet
Kind of a mix between Groundhog Day, The Butterfly Effect, and Russian Doll (but more teen-friendly)? Jack meets Kate, who seems to be the perfect girl, bu... READ MORE
Rachel Meier at Canterbury
Opposite of Always
Full of Heart, Desperation and Love
Imagine meeting the girl of your dreams. Dating her for four months. And then she dies on you, literally. And the universe, with it's crazy sense of humour... READ MORE
Louisa
Opposite of Always
A teen novel with a lot of heart
I received an ARC of this novel from Pan Macmillan in return for an honest review. It's a well-crafted and expansive diverse novel which although labelled ... READ MORE
Rachel at Aberdeen
Opposite of Always
Utterly Adorable
I received a free review copy in exchange for an honest review. This book is one of the most adorable books I've read and it completely melted my heart. ... READ MORE
Ella at Wakefield
Opposite of Always
What would you do if you had the chance to SAVE THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE?
Opposite of Always is definitely one of the interesting new YA novels and I loved reading it! Like every book, it has some areas that needs improving but o... READ MORE
Unsal at Richmond

Synopsis

'One of the best love stories I've ever read.' Angie Thomas, bestselling author of The Hate U Give.

From debut author justin a. reynolds comes The Opposite of Always, a razor-sharp, hilarious and heartfelt novel about the choices we make, the people we choose and the moments that make life worth reliving. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon and John Green.

When Jack and Kate meet at a party, he knows he’s falling – hard. Soon she’s meeting his best friends and Kate wins them over as easily as she did Jack.

But then Kate dies. And their story should end there.

Yet Kate’s death sends Jack back to the beginning, the moment they first meet, and Kate’s there again. Healthy, happy, and charming as ever. Jack isn’t sure if he’s losing his mind.

Still, if he has a chance to prevent Kate’s death, he’ll take it. Even if that means believing in time travel. However, Jack will learn that his actions are not without consequences. And when one choice turns deadly for someone else close to him, he has to figure out what he’s willing to do to save the people he loves.

'Read this one, reread it, and then hug it to your chest.' Becky Albertalli, bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 9781509870042
  • Number of pages: 320
  • Weight: 326g
  • Dimensions: 197 x 130 x 31 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Opposite of Always
Loved it
I’m so excited about this book! I love time travel stories so I was interested in how this story would work. It’s like the movie Groundhog Day, because Ja... READ MORE
Jill Jemmett
Opposite of Always
"Don't be afraid. Take chances."
Opposite of Always is a little gem of a YA contemporary that is so brilliantly written and unique, with a host of characters who aren't perfect which makes... READ MORE
snailycanflyy
Opposite of Always
Second chances, true friendship & family bonds
I love going into these kind of stories without knowing a thing about it. All I knew was I liked the quirky looking cover, I have never read anything by th... READ MORE
Amybibliophile
Opposite of Always
I wish I read a book opposite to this
Dude doesn’t appreciate the things in life and needs some girl to die 15 times to not screw everything up and to decide he cares about people
Charlotte Stiles
Opposite of Always
An ok read, but with flaws
This was a decent read. It flowed well and I think I liked the characters overall. There’s some teenage angst and some of it is understandable. I think wit... READ MORE
Kai Rochford