Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet

Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet: Book 1

Children's, Age 9-12
Paperback Published on: 18/04/2019
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar! You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?).

My parents decided it would be a good idea to move house AND move me to a new school at the same time. As if I didn't have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I've also got to try and make new friends. What's worse, the class bully seems to think I'm the perfect target.

At least Eid's around the corner which means a feast (YAY) and presents (DOUBLE YAY). Well, as long as I can stay in Mum and Dad's good books long enough...

The combination of Zanib Mian's hilarious text and Nasaya Mafaridik's fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid.

*Zanib Mian is a World Book Day author for 2021 with her Planet Omar title, Operation Kind.*

Chosen as the CBBC Book of the Month for June 2019.

Previously published as 'THE MUSLIMS', this was the winner of the Little Rebels Award in June 2018. The text has been revised, expanded with new scenes and re-illustrated.

  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • ISBN: 9781444951226
  • Number of pages: 224
  • Weight: 198g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 20 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Absolutely loved this book as an adult, and have already passed it around for the kids to read. It's just such a funny, warm and relevant story. This is ab... READ MORE
Z  Bb
Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet
Better than Wimpy Kid or Tom Gates
This book should be in every classroom in every primary school. Previously published as The Muslims, it has been republished with illustrations and highlig... READ MORE
Sam at West Bridgford
Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet
Bursting with imagination and humour. Ideal for reluctant readers
This is a superb book for children aged 6+ and could be used throughout KS2. I imagine it will be particularly effective for engaging reluctant readers due... READ MORE
Ella Hughes
Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet
A fun read (with facts disguised like veg in a spag bol!)
Omar is a very ordinary little boy living with his parents, older sister and little brother. Although he usually enjoys lessons (he wants to be a scientist... READ MORE
Jane Skudder
Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet
Funny and informative
This book was an unexpected delight. I don't normally go for contemporary and humorous fiction but I'm so pleased I gave this book a chance. The story is ... READ MORE
Caitlyn Gilbert