Please Don't Take Mummy Away

Please Don't Take Mummy Away: The true story of two sisters left cold, frightened, hungry and alone - The Instant Sunday Times Bestseller

Social Work
Paperback Published on: 29/02/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

'I think this is one of the best books I have read by Maggie Hartley' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Amazon reader reviewTHE INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER and perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, a new powerful true story from Maggie Hartley, foster carer for over 20 years.'Mummy! Where did you go? Please come back, Mummy.'When police are called to a local supermarket late one evening, they find an angry shopkeeper and a silent young woman. It's the third time 24-year-old Zoe has been caught stealing in the past few days. Eyes filled with panic, Zoe has been hiding bread, milk, Calpol and nappies under her coat. As police officers break down the door of Zoe's flat they find seven-year-old Coco and two-year-old Lola, home alone, huddled on the floor in a freezing cold bedroom, crying out for their mummy.When Social Services are called in, the girls are taken into care and are soon tucked up safely in bed at Maggie's house. It looks like a simple case of neglect, but things aren't always what they seem and, with Maggie's help, can Zoe convince Social Services that love is enough to be a good mum?Readers LOVE Maggie Hartley: 'Was gripped the whole way through' 'Could not put it down' 'I enjoyed every minute'

  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • ISBN: 9781399620888
  • Number of pages: 256
  • Weight: 225g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 24 mm

Customer Reviews