Rome: The Emperor's Spy (Rome 1)

Rome: The Emperor's Spy (Rome 1)

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 24/05/2012
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

From bestselling author MC Scott, a heady, fast-paced and exciting historical adventure full of religious and political tensions, passion and intrigue. Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Robert Harris and Conn Iggulden.“As exciting as Ben Hur, and far more accurate…” – The Independent. “A gripping tale…” – Daily Mail. “I was totally engrossed…” – Reader review. AD 64:Rome is burning. Only one man can save it. The Emperor: Nero, Emperor of Rome and feared by his subjects for his temper and cruelty, is in possession of an ancient document predicting that Rome will burn.The Spy: Sebastos Pantera, assassin and spy for the Roman Legions is ordered to stop the impending cataclysm. He knows that if he doesn’t, his life – and that of thousands of others – is in terrible danger.The Chariot Boy: Math, a young charioteer, subject to the wiles and schemes of the Emperor and the Spy. Who will win this game, where death stalks the drivers – on the track and off it.

  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780552168007
  • Number of pages: 592
  • Weight: 400g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 38 mm

Customer Reviews