Scarlet

Scarlet

Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 23/11/2023
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

Scarlet is utterly stunning. The intrigue and adventure keep you turning the page in this exciting tale of revolution, vampires and the guillotine' - T. L. Huchu, author of The Library of the Dead

Revolution’s a bloodthirsty business . . .

Revolutionary France is no place to be, especially for aristocrat vampires facing the guillotine. But the League of the Scarlet Pimpernel are determined to rescue them. And they have an ace up their sleeve: Eleanor, a lowly maid from an English estate with a striking resemblance to French royalty.

For Eleanor, the League and their legendary deeds are little more than rumour – until she’s drawn into their most dangerous plot yet. The mission? Travel to France in disguise, impersonate Queen Marie Antoinette and rescue the royal family. If they succeed, it’ll be the heist of the century.

But there’s more to fear than ardent Revolutionaries. For Eleanor stumbles across a centuries-old war between vampires and their fiercest enemy. And they’re out for blood . . .

Sunday Times bestselling Scarlet is the first book in the Scarlet Revolution trilogy, set during the turbulent French Revolution, and featuring all of Genevieve Cogman’s trademark wit and fast-paced plotting. It’s perfect for fans of The Invisible Library series, Kim Newman and Gail Carriger.

‘This book is a smart, swashbucking joy. I loved it.’ – H.G. Parry, author of The Magician's Daughter

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 9781529083743
  • Number of pages: 336
  • Weight: 231g
  • Dimensions: 130 x 196 x 23 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Scarlet
Fabulous adventure featuring the French Revolution and vampires...
This seemed a wonderful premise – a retelling of the Scarlet Pimpernel story set around the French Revolution, with the addition of vampires into the mix. ... READ MORE
Sarah Higbee