Secret Service

Secret Service

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 09/01/2020
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

Secret Service is a fresh-from-the-headlines thriller for fans of Homeland, Crisis and The Bodyguard. The world is on the brink of crisis. The Cold War is playing out once more on the global stage. The Worlds' governments will do whatever it takes to stay at the top... To those who don't really know her, Kate Henderson's life must seem perfectly ordinary. But she is in fact a senior MI6 officer, who right now is nursing the political equivalent of a nuclear bomb. Kate's most recent mission has yielded the startling intelligence that the British Prime Minister has cancer - and that one of the leading candidates to replace him may be a Russian agent of influence. Up against the clock to uncover the Russian mole, Kate risks everything to get to the truth. But with her reputation to uphold, her family hanging by a thread and a leadership election looming, she is quickly running out of options, and out of time.

  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780552175524
  • Number of pages: 448
  • Weight: 306g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Secret Service
A good read
Good read but definitely not a Le Carre! Tabloid versus the Times
Ian McGregor
Secret Service
Espionage at its finest!
Secret Service by Tom Bradby Kate Henderson is a senior MI6 officer running the Russia desk, when one of her undercover operations turns up evidence that... READ MORE
Mary Price
Secret Service
I never quite related to the phrase 'I simply couldn't put the book down' until reading Secret Service.
I'm Dyslexic so often larger looks (of even 400 pages) scare me and take ages to read compared to a average person. however i was hooked by this book simpl... READ MORE
Ben Lett
Secret Service
Fantastic Spy Story
Literally could not put this book down from the first page. Excellent spy story. Loved it!
Catherine Davidson
Secret Service
Great book
Just finished reading Secret Service and will definitely order the follow up (Double Agent) now it is released. This book is fast paced and an exhilarating... READ MORE
Lee
Secret Service
Fantastic Spy Thriller.
Move over John Le Carre, there appears to be competition in the world of spy novels. Tom Bradby is a well known and highly respected journalist and screenw... READ MORE
Milton of Campsie  Annie