Secrets of a Summer Night

Secrets of a Summer Night

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Romance
Paperback Published on: 03/06/2010
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

From the New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas comes Secrets of a Summer Night, the first title in the beloved romance series The Wallflowers - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James.

'Kleypas can make you laugh and cry - on the same page' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series

The Wallflowers: four young ladies at the side of the ballroom make a pact to help each other find husbands . . . no matter what it takes

Proud and beautiful Annabelle Peyton could have her pick of suitors - if only she had a dowry. Her family is on the brink of disaster, and the only way Annabelle can save them is to marry a very wealthy man. Unfortunately, her most persistent admirer is the brash Simon Hunt, a handsome and ambitious entrepreneur who wants her as his mistress.

Annabelle is determined to resist Simon's wicked propositions, but she can't deny her attraction to the boldly seductive rogue, any more than he can resist the challenge she presents. As they try to outmanoeuvre each other, they find themselves surrendering to a love more powerful than they could have ever imagined. But fate may have other plans - and it will take all of Annabelle's courage to face a peril that could destroy everything she holds dear.

'Lisa Kleypas is the best' Sarah MacLean

The Wallflowers:
Secrets of a Summer Night It Happened One Autumn
The Devil in Winter
Scandal in Spring
A Wallflower Christmas

Praise for Lisa Kleypas

'Lushly sexy and thoroughly romantic . . . superbly crafted characters and an intriguing plot blend together brilliantly in this splendid romance' Booklist

'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews

'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate' Library Journal, starred review

'An unforgettable story peopled with remarkable characters and a depth of emotion that will leave you breathless' Romantic Times BOOKreviews

'Is it possible to give a book 6 stars? . . . [This] story has all of the forbidden romance, witty banter, and sigh-inducing declarations of love that you deserve' That's Normal

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780749942809
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 240g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 24 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Secrets of a Summer Night
page turner can't put down
As soon as i picked this book up I found I was lost into the story straight away and came to know who the characters where very quickly brilliant read and ... READ MORE
unknown