Six Scorched Roses

Six Scorched Roses

Fiction & Poetry, Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror , Science Fiction & Fantasy
Hardback Published on: 26/09/2024
£16.99
Coming soon
Published 26/09/2024
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Set in the same stunningly epic world as The Serpent and the Wings of Night, Carissa Broadbent's Six Scorched Roses is a short romantasy novel inspired by Beauty and the Beast. Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Jennifer L. Armentrout, and readers who love dark, romantic tales with bite.

Six roses. Six vials of blood. Six visits to a vampire who could be her salvation . . . or her damnation.

Lilith has been dying since the day she was born. But although she came to terms with her own imminent death long ago, the deaths of everyone she loves is an entirely different matter. As her town slowly withers in the clutches of a mysterious god-cursed illness, she takes matters into her own hands.

Desperate to find a cure, Lilith strikes a bargain with the only thing the gods hate even more than her village: a vampire, Vale. She offers him six roses in exchange for six vials of vampire blood – the only hope for her town’s salvation.

But what begins as a simple transaction gradually becomes something more. Lilith is faced with a terrifying realization: it’s dangerous to wander into the clutches of a vampire . . . and, in a place already suffering the wrath of a god, more dangerous still to fall in love with one.

This edition of Six Scorched Roses features beautiful case art underneath the hardback jacket.

Discover the Crowns of Nyaxia novella that readers are loving

‘This is one of the BEST Beauty and the Beast retellings I had the absolute pleasure of reading in a long time . . . pick this series up and let it become your new obsession’ – Selina Antipas
‘A wonderfully delightful little novella . . . Carissa is most definitely a master of words’ – Kiba&Laura

‘This was phenomenal . . . the caretaking, the pining, tension and angst, the spice . . . AMAZING!’ – Janice

The Serpent and the Wings of Night was an instant No. 9 New York Times bestseller and USA Today bestseller on 06/12/23

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 9781035051762
  • Number of pages: 224
  • Dimensions: 234 x 153 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Six Scorched Roses
Fantastic!
For a novella, this was absolutely incredible. Full of depth and emotion, a strong and fierce lead, science combined with magic, and fantastic romance.
Ania