Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession

Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession: Six Tudor Queens 2

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 11/01/2018
£10.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Bookseller Reviews

View all
Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession
Some character and pacing issues
While I did find this a much more palatable read than the first book in the series, I was still left incredibly frustrated by some of Weir's choices in her... READ MORE
Laura at Harrogate

Synopsis

Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen, is the second captivating novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. An unforgettable portrait of the ambitious woman whose fate we know all too well, but whose true motivations may surprise you. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick. Fresh from the palaces of Burgundy and France, Anne draws attention at the English court, embracing the play of courtly love. But when the King commands, nothing is ever a game. Anne has a spirit worthy of a crown - and the crown is what she seeks. At any price. Anne Boleyn. The second of Henry's Queens. Her story. History tells us why she died. This powerful novel shows her as she lived. Six Tudor Queens.  Six novels. Six years. A bestselling novelist and popular historian, English author Alison Weir is best known for her novels and non-fiction centring on life around the Tudor court. Her non-fiction includes: Lancaster and York, The Lost Tudor Princess, Henry VIII, The Lady in the Tower, Isabella and Queens of the Conquest. Her novels include: Innocent Traitor, A Dangerous Inheritance and The Six Tudor Queens series.

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9781472227669
  • Number of pages: 544
  • Weight: 382g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 35 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession
Enjoyable read
This book kept me hooked and I really enjoyed reading it. Didn't want to put it down. Despite what you might feel about the various portrayals of Anne Bole... READ MORE
Jasmine Franklin
Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession
Mixed
Continuing with her Six Queens saga, A King’s Obsession is Alison Weir’s story of Anne Boleyn. Born in England, Anne Boleyn’s formative years were spent ... READ MORE
Andy BI
Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession
Incredible book
I bought all six of the Tudor Queen set and the author is a master at bringing you into the story. Ever read something so engaging that you lose track of t... READ MORE
Aimee  Garner