Smokin' Seventeen

Smokin' Seventeen: A witty mystery full of laughs, lust and high-stakes suspense

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 15/11/2011
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

A cold-blooded killer has Stephanie in his sights...

Where there's smoke, there's fire, and this couldn't be truer than in Smokin' Seventeen, the seventeenth wacky adventure in Janet Evanovich's bestselling Stephanie Plum series. The perfect read for fans of Sue Grafton and JD Robb.

Raves for Janet Evanovich's bestselling novels: 'Razor sharp' (Sunday Express); 'Non-stop laughs with plenty of high jinks' (USA Today); 'Pithy, witty and fast-paced' (The Sunday Times).

Stephanie is running out of time. The bond office where she works has been burned down. Dead bodies have been showing up on the construction site. No one knows why, or who's responsible - but it's clear Stephanie's name is on the killer's list.

And to make a bad situation worse, cop and boyfriend Joe Morelli's grandmother has put the 'eye' on Stephanie. Now she has a pimple the size of Mount Vesuvius and her hormones are in overdrive...

What readers are saying about Smokin' Seventeen:

'A great read - light, funny and very entertaining'

'A real laugh out loud book with a high feel good factor'

'Funny, witty and full oftwists and turns'

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9780755384907
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Weight: 244g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 30 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Smokin' Seventeen
Good but could be great!
Again a great adventure. However, having read all previous Stephanie Plum books, I think we need a progression for the characters now, ( can't stay young f... READ MORE
En
Smokin' Seventeen
Smokin Janet does it again
Janet was up to her usual good standard, I so wish this series of books was either on TV or in the cinema, they would be an instant hit. Very good read. A*... READ MORE
ellejc