Someone Is Lying

Someone Is Lying

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 14/11/2019
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

The chilling new psychological thriller from Jenny Blackhurst, the No.1 eBook-bestselling author of HOW I LOST YOU. Perfect for fans of CLOSE TO HOME, BIG LITTLE LIES and DESPERATE HOUSEWIVES. 'Dark as hell' SUSI HOLLIDAY 'Think Big Little Lies transposed to English suburbia' RED MAGAZINE One year after Erica Spencer falls from a treehouse at a lavish Halloween party, the residents of the exclusive gated community where she lived have comes to terms with her death and moved on with their lives. Until one day, a post on the school's website announces there will be a podcast to expose what really happened on the night of the accident. Six suspects are named, with the podcaster promising to reveal the murderer by the end of the series. Everyone in this community has secrets to keep, and one of them is already a killer... PRAISE FOR SOMEONE IS LYING . . . 'An ideal read for Desperate Housewives fans' WOMAN'S WEEKLY 'A dark and twisty delight' ALEX MARWOOD 'Perfect read for Desperate Housewives fans . . . addictive stuff' WOMAN & HOME 'A twisty plot with lots of characters hiding juicy secrets' DAILY MAIL 'Like a dark, twisty Desperate Housewives . . .' CLAIRE DOUGLAS 'An addictive thriller' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING 'A compulsive, thoroughly engrossing thriller' RED MAGAZINE 'A thoroughly twisty treat' HEAT 'A well-plotted tale of human weakness... this engaging read romps along pulling us with it, breathless, to the bitter end' CRIME HUB 'A compelling, well-plotted story' CANDIS MAGAZINE 'Utterly gripping' WOMAN'S OWN

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9781472253699
  • Number of pages: 336
  • Weight: 240g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 32 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Someone Is Lying
5 Star Read!
After reading,and loving,' The Night She Died' picking this one up was a no brainer! Here, Jenny builds a compelling tale of suspense and privilege amongst... READ MORE
Rachel Bridgeman

You may also like...