Someone to Care

Someone to Care

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Romance
Paperback Published on: 01/05/2018
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'One of the best!' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series When adventure calls in the form of a handsome aristocrat, will Viola Kingsley throw all caution to the wind? Two years after the death of the Earl of Riverdale, his family has overcome the shame of being stripped of their titles and fortune - except for his one-time countess, Viola. With her children grown and finding herself no longer part of the social whirl of the ton, she is uncertain where to look for happiness - until quite by accident her path crosses once again with that of the Marquess of Dorchester, Marcel Lamarr. Marcel has been a notorious womanizer since the death of his wife nearly twenty years earlier. Viola caught his eye years ago, but she evaded his seduction at the time. She is all the more irresistible to him now. When the two defy convention and run away together, they discover that the ties of respectability are not so easily severed, and pleasure can ensnare you when you least expect it . . . This is the sparkling fourth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series: Someone to Love Someone to Hold Someone to Wed Someone to Care Someone to Trust Someone to Honour Someone to Remember Someone to Romance Someone to Cherish Praise for Mary Balogh 'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips 'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times 'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist 'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz 'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349419213
  • Number of pages: 384
  • Weight: 300g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 26 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Someone to Care
Wonderful second-chance romance
Draws in deep breath ... Viola was married to the Earl of Riverdale for over twenty years and bore him three children. But after his death she discovered t... READ MORE
Alison Robinson