Someone to Honour

Someone to Honour

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 02/07/2019
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

'One of the best!' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series First appearances deceive in this charming Regency romance from beloved New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh . . . Abigail Westcott's dreams for her future were lost when her father died and she discovered her parents were not legally married. But now, six years later, she enjoys the independence a life without expectation provides a wealthy single woman. Indeed, she's grown confident enough to scold the careless servant chopping wood outside without his shirt on in the proximity of ladies. But the man is not a servant. He is Gilbert Bennington, the lieutenant colonel and superior officer who has escorted her wounded brother Harry home from the wars with Napoleon. He's come to help his friend and junior officer recover, and he doesn't take lightly to being condescended to - secretly because of his own humble beginnings. If at first these two seem to embody what the other most despises, they will soon discover how wrong first impressions can be. For behind the appearance of the once grand lady and once humble man are two people who share an understanding of what true honour means, and how only with it can one find love. This is the sparkling sixth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series: Someone to Love Someone to Hold Someone to Wed Someone to Care Someone to Trust Someone to Honour Someone to Remember Someone to Romance Someone to Cherish Praise for Mary Balogh 'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips 'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times 'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist 'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz 'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349423647
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 277g
  • Dimensions: 192 x 126 x 18 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Someone to Honour
A regency novel which deals which that which is most important in life
There are many who aspire to write novels of the Regency period today, following in a genre established by the great Georgette Heyer. Some are better than ... READ MORE
Sarah
Someone to Honour
Pleasant romance but it didn't move me
Three and a half stars. Abigail Westcott's life fell apart six years ago when she discovered her parents marriage was an act of bigamy. All at once she we... READ MORE
Alison Robinson