Someone to Romance

Someone to Romance

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 25/08/2020
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'One of the best!'Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton seriesLove comes when you least expect it in this captivating novel from New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh.Lady Jessica Archer lost her own interest in the glittering excitement of romance after her cousin and dearest friend Abigail Westcott was rejected by the ton when her father was revealed to be a bigamist. Ever practical, however, once she's twenty-five, she decides it's time to wed. Though she no longer believes she will find true love, she is still very eligible. She is, after all, the sister of Avery Archer, Duke of Netherby.Jessica considers the many qualified gentlemen who court her. But when she meets the mysterious Gabriel Thorne, who has returned to England from the New World to claim an equally mysterious inheritance, Jessica considers him completely unsuitable because he had the audacity, when he first met her, to announce his intention to wed her.When Jessica guesses who Gabriel really is, however, and watches the lengths to which he will go in order to protect those who rely upon him, she is drawn to his cause - and to the man.This is the next sparkling novel in the Regency romanceWestcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens.The Westcott Series: Someone to Love Someone to Hold Someone to Wed Someone to Care Someone to Trust Someone to Honour Someone to Remember Someone to Romance Someone to CherishPraise for Mary Balogh'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349423654
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 271g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Someone to Romance
Gorgeous historical featuring a missing heir
Gabriel Rochford left England in disgrace 13 years ago, like the A-Team accused of a crime that he didn't commit (well actually two crimes). He settled in ... READ MORE
Alison Robinson