Someone to Trust

Someone to Trust

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 27/11/2018
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'One of the best!' Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton series During a rare white Christmas at Brambledean Court, widow Lady Elizabeth Overfield, defies convention by falling in love with a younger man in the latest novel in the Westcott series. After her husband's passing, Elizabeth Overfield decides that she must enter into another suitable marriage. That, however, is the last thing on her mind when she meets Colin Handrich, Lord Hodges, at the Westcott Christmas house party. She simply enjoys his company as they listen to carollers on Christmas Eve, walk home from church together on Christmas morning, and engage in a spirited snowball fight in the afternoon. Both are surprised when their sled topples them into a snowbank and they end up sharing an unexpected kiss. They know there is no question of any relationship between them, for she is nine years older than he. They return to London the following Season, both committed to finding other, more suitable matches. Still they agree to share one waltz at each ball they attend. This innocuous agreement proves to be one that will topple their worlds, as each dance steadily ensnares them in a romance that forces the two to question what they are willing to sacrifice for love. . . . This is the sparkling fifth novel in the Regency romance Westcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series: Someone to Love Someone to Hold Someone to Wed Someone to Care Someone to Trust Someone to Honour Someone to Remember Someone to Romance Someone to Cherish Praise for Mary Balogh 'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips 'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times 'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist 'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz 'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349419220
  • Number of pages: 384
  • Weight: 260g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews