Someone to Wed

Someone to Wed

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 07/11/2017
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

'One of the best!'Julia Quinn, Sunday Times bestselling author of the Bridgerton seriesA very practical marriage makes Alexander Westcott question his heart in this stunning Regency romance from the New York Times bestselling author of Someone to Hold.When Alexander Westcott becomes the new Earl of Riverdale, he inherits a title he never wanted and a failing country estate he can't afford. But he fully intends to do everything in his power to undo years of neglect and give the people who depend on him a better life . . . A recluse for more than twenty years, Wren Heyden wants one thing out of life: marriage. With her vast fortune, she sets her sights on buying a husband. But when she makes the desperate-and oh-so-dashing-earl a startlingly unexpected proposal, Alex will only agree to a proper courtship, hoping for at least friendship and respect to develop between them. He is totally unprepared for the desire that overwhelms him when Wren finally lifts the veils that hide the secrets of her past . . .This is the sparkling third novel in the Regency romanceWestcott series by New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh - perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Stephanie Laurens The Westcott Series: Someone to Love Someone to Hold Someone to Wed Someone to Care Someone to Trust Someone to Honour Someone to Remember Someone to Romance Someone to CherishPraise for Mary Balogh'Today's superstar heir to the marvellous legacy of Georgette Heyer' Susan Elizabeth Phillips'One of the best!' New York Times bestselling author Julia Quinn'A grand mistress of the genre' Romantic Times'Balogh is the queen of spicy Regency-era romance, creating memorable characters in unforgettable stories' Booklist'Mary Balogh sets the gold standard in historical romance' New York Times bestselling author Jayne Ann Krentz'A romance writer of mesmerising intensity, Mary Balogh has the gift of making a relationship seem utterly real and utterly compelling' Mary Jo Putney'A matchless storyteller' RT Book Reviews

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349419190
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 270g
  • Dimensions: 197 x 129 x 25 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
Someone to Wed
Fabulous marriage of convenience historical romance
Wren Heyden was adopted by her aunt and uncle when she was ten years old. Before that she had a different name and was treated abominably just for having a... READ MORE
Alison Robinson