Sow the Seed

Sow the Seed

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 29/01/2019
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.


The second part of the Fleethaven Trilogy, Sow the Seed is a moving and evocative wartime saga from Margaret Dickinson.

Lincolnshire, 1926. Kate Hilton is devastated when her mother tells her she is to be sent away to boarding school. For the more Esther tries to keep her from her childhood sweetheart, Danny, the more determined she is to marry him.

It isn't until she is eighteen, and finally told the bitter truth about her family's past, that Kate is forced to see why she and Danny can never marry. Torn apart by these revelations, Kate finds unexpected release with the outbreak of war, when she leaves Fleethaven Point to become a driver in the WAAF.

In the chaos and destruction of the war years, Kate will witness many things. For as well as all the pain, suffering and loss, she will experience her first taste of a love that finally allows her to leave the past behind . . .

The Fleethaven Trilogy concludes with Reap the Harvest.

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 9781447280750
  • Number of pages: 464
  • Weight: 312g
  • Dimensions: 197 x 131 x 29 mm

Customer Reviews