Tangletree Mysteries: Peggy & Stu Play The Wrong Notes

Tangletree Mysteries: Peggy & Stu Play The Wrong Notes: Book 2

Paperback Published on: 01/08/2024
Coming soon
Published 01/08/2024
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Join Peggy the dog and her faithful sidekick, Stew the shrew, as they go on TWO brilliant adventures in Tangletree! This colourfully illustrated comic series is perfect for fans of Narwhal and Jelly.

Peggy the dog has a secret... every day, during her walk in the park, she scampers into Tangletree Wood and becomes a brilliant detective! No mystery is too tricky to solve for Peggy and her faithful sidekick, Stu. Join them for these two twisty adventures.

Case 1: Trumpet Trouble

It's the day of the Tangletree Spring Dance and the town band is desperate to play. But the trumpet-player's trumpet has developed a life of its own and has run off into the forest! Can Peggy and Stu catch it, discover why it's moving, and save the Spring Dance?

Case 2: Cake Crimes

Tangletree has a visitor: a pop-up bakery with the most delicious cakes. So delicious, the townsfolk can't stop eating them. And so sweet, they're giving everyone terrible toothache... Can it be a coincidence that a pop-up dentist has opened up as well?

A graphic novel series ideal for readers starting to enjoy stories independently, visual readers and aspiring mystery solvers! And watch out for even more Tangletree mysteries, in Peggy and Stu Investigate!

  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • ISBN: 9781801301534
  • Number of pages: 128

Customer Reviews