That Perfect Someone

That Perfect Someone: An enthralling historical romance from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey

Paperback Published on: 17/07/2017
£16.99
Not available
This product is currently unavailable
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Bridgerton, Georgette Heyer and Jenny Hambly, a captivating historical romance from #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey that you won't want to end!

"She understands a woman's secret fantasies...Johanna Lindsey creates fairy tales that come true..." - Romantic Times.
"A dreamspinner extraordinaire" -- ROMANTIC TIMES.
"That Perfect Someone was such a joy to read. The characters had incredible chemistry, and there was fun, romance and humour!" - ***** Reader review.
"I was absorbed in the book from the first page and read it within one day." -- ***** Reader review.

**********************************

LOVE, REVENGE, PASSIONS RUNNING HIGH...

Nine years ago, when Richard Allen's greedy, ambitious father, the Earl of Manford, betrothed him to Julia Miller, the daughter of London's wealthiest merchant, he was distraught. The pair can't stand each other and Richard takes to the sea, determined to live his own life.

In the Caribbean, he joins a band of pirates and adopts the persona of a Frenchman named Jean-Paul. But when he returns to England on an errand for his captain, he finds himself completely smitten with a married woman, Georgina Mallory. She is indifferent to him, yet he persists in seeking her affections.

But when he attempts to woo her at a ball, the last thing he expects is to come face to face with Julia Miller, to whom he is still engaged.

But when Julia tries to wreak her revenge, not all goes quite according to plan...

  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780552174602
  • Number of pages: 480
  • Weight: 254g
  • Dimensions: 178 x 110 x 29 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
That Perfect Someone
Social issues and simmering passion in Regency English society.
It's a few years since I've read a book by this author who is a favourite of mine for this genre. This story is part of the Mallory Family series. Familiar... READ MORE
Jane Hunt