The Allotment on Willow Tree Lane

The Allotment on Willow Tree Lane

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 11/01/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

When a local meadow is turned into a bee-friendly allotment, will romance also blossom?New teacher Ceri has enough on her plate trying to keep her class in line and get them excited for her Foxmore wildlife efforts. Then she meets the mysterious – and occasionally grumpy – Damon, whose orchard she’d like to explore.Rock star Damon has moved to Foxmore to escape the hounding paparazzi following the tragic death of his bandmate. Relocating to somewhere quiet and isolated is just what he needs to recover. Ceri is a ray of sunshine, but he’s not ready to share his dark secrets with her.As love blooms, will Damon’s hidden past get in the way of their happiness? And can he bring himself to give up his music for love?A gorgeously tender, uplifting romance in the heart of Wales, perfect for readers of Mandy Baggot, Suzanne Snow and Sue Moorcroft.Praise for The Allotment on Willow Tree Lane‘This was a lovely love story. One of those reads that leaves you feeling happy.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review‘I was engrossed after the first few pages. The characters were brilliant and the setting was stunning… I really felt like I was there. A beautiful romantic story with some bittersweet moments.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review‘Another great instalment from Foxmore village… I can’t wait to visit again.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader review

  • Publisher: Canelo
  • ISBN: 9781800328846
  • Number of pages: 320
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 19 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Allotment on Willow Tree Lane
Sweet Romance in a quaint small town! Swoon Worthy!
I'm loving this series and this book is no exception. Wonderfully written characters that draw you and make you feel like you are visiting old friends rath... READ MORE
Michelle Cox