The Amazing Edie Eckhart: The Friend Mission

The Amazing Edie Eckhart: The Friend Mission: World Book Day 2024

Age 9-12
Paperback Published on: 15/02/2024
Not available
This product is currently unavailable
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

From TV comedian Rosie Jones comes a sparky and HILARIOUS story for World Book Day. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson and DORK DIARIES.'Fresh, funny and ultra cool' - Jacqueline WilsonHi! I'm Edie Eckhart. I'm a little bit different. I have a disability called cerebral palsy, so I talk slowly and fall over a lot. It's never really bothered me because I've never known anything else.It's the start of Year Eight and there's a new girl in Edie's class from America! Edie can't wait to get to know Mia and her twin brother, Benjamin. This is Thrilling with a capital T! Especially as Mrs Adler sits Mia next to Edie in class. Mia has a hearing impairment and wears hearing aids. She seems shy and Edie knows how scary it can feel to join a new school. Maybe Edie can be the jam to Mia's jelly? It's time for... THE FRIEND MISSION!You can read more about Edie Eckhart in Rosie's other books!

  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • ISBN: 9781444974584
  • Number of pages: 80
  • Weight: 50g
  • Dimensions: 176 x 110 x 8 mm

Customer Reviews