The Au Pair

The Au Pair: A spellbinding mystery full of dark family secrets

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 06/12/2018
£13.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

A tautly plotted mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton.'Entrancing, compelling, atmospheric, reminiscent of Daphne du Maurier. A beautiful read that delivers a shocking and satisfying ending' Liv Constantine, bestselling author of THE LAST MRS PARRISHSeraphine Mayes and her brother Danny are known as the summer-born Summerbournes: the first set of summer twins to be born at Summerbourne House. But on the day they were born their mother threw herself to her death, their au pair fled, and the village thrilled with whispers of dark-cloaked figures and a stolen baby.Now twenty-five, and mourning the recent death of her father, Seraphine uncovers a family photograph taken on the day the twins were born featuring both parents posing with just one baby. Seraphine soon becomes fixated with the notion that she and Danny might not be twins after all, that she wasn't the baby born that day and that there was more to her mother's death than she has ever been told...Why did their beloved au pair flee that day? Where is she now? Does she hold the key to what really happened? 'Don't just pick up and read Emma Rous' THE AU PAIR, dive into it and get washed away with it' A bookseller'This will keep you turning those pages. The characters are still playing on my mind' Jane Corry, bestselling author of MY HUSBAND'S WIFE

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349419091
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 520g
  • Dimensions: 233 x 152 x 32 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Au Pair
5 star story
As a book takes me on a journey I find myself wondering where I am going, what’s going to happen next, if I can figure it out too early I sometimes lose in... READ MORE
Charlotte Lynn
The Au Pair
Good story
I was so excited about this book! I love thrillers like this. It was kind of a mystery but very suspenseful like a thriller. I was so intrigued throughout... READ MORE
Jill Jemmett