The Beach House

The Beach House

Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 21/04/2022
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

*AN EVENING STANDARD BEST THRILLERS TO READ IN 2022* 'This gripping thriller explores what it's like to have a picture perfect life but with a deep and secret past' EVENING STANDARD 'I devoured it in a single sitting' C. J. COOPER, author of THE BOOK CLUB 'A tense, page-turning thriller' LISA BALLANTYNE, author of ONCE UPON A LIE ___________ When Grace Jensen returns to her home one day, she finds a body in a pool of blood and a menacing gift left for her. The community of Lookout Beach is shocked by such a brutal intrusion in their close-knit neighbourhood - particularly to a family as successful and well-liked as the Jensens - and a police investigation to find the trespasser begins. But Grace knows who's after her. She might have changed her name and moved across the world, deciding to hide on the Oregon coast, but she's been waiting seventeen years for what happened in the small Welsh town where she grew up to catch-up with her. Grace might seem like the model neighbour and mother, but nobody in Lookout Beach - not even her devoted husband Elias - knows the real her. Or how much blood is on her hands. ___________ The hottest, edge-of-your-seat summer thriller, perfect for fans of THE HOLIDAY by T. M. Logan and BIG LITTLE LIES by Liane Moriarty. WHAT READERS ARE SAYING . . . 'I have devoured this book in one sitting with no regrets. I NEED more' 'A page turner of a book, I couldn't put it down. 5 stars all the way' 'Utterly captivating . . . Compelling, addictive' 'Wow, I loved this one. The perfect setting with a gripping storyline' 'Atmospheric, dark and chilling, I couldn't put it down!' 'A page turner . . . loved everything about this book' 'Definitely one to pack in your bag for holiday' 'An absolutely wonderful and thrilling page turner. It had me on the edge of my seat'

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349134741
  • Number of pages: 272
  • Weight: 190g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 22 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Beach House
Thriller set in OREGON
Can you ever escape your past? Grace has bowled up on the coast of Oregon and is building the beach house in the small community of Lookout Beach, a house... READ MORE
TripFiction
The Beach House
A thrilling read
A dead body in your kitchen is the last thing you would ever expect finding upon your return home. But this is the predicament that our lead Grace Jensen f... READ MORE
Marnie Harrison

You may also like...