The Bitter Twins

The Bitter Twins

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror , Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 09/08/2018
£12.99
We can order this from the publisher
Usually dispatched within 2 weeks
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Bookseller Reviews

View all
The Bitter Twins
Fantasy as it's meant to be!
This sequel to The Ninth Rain starts with a bang and just keeps going. The Jure’lia are back but broken and with Jen William's masterful writing we start ... READ MORE
Kelly at Aviemore

Synopsis

**Winner of the British Fantasy Award for Best Fantasy Novel**

The electrifying second book in the award-winning Winnowing Flame trilogy - the sequel to The Ninth Rain. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Adrian Tchaikovsky.

'An absolute joy to read... jam-packed with breath-taking inventiveness' James Oswald

'Incredible heroines... incredible fantasy... Escapism at its finest' Stylist

The Ninth Rain has fallen. The Jure'lia are awake. Nothing can be the same again.

Tormalin the Oathless and the fell-witch Noon have their work cut out rallying the first war-beasts to be born in Ebora for three centuries. But these are not the great winged warriors of old. Hatched too soon and with no memory of their past incarnations, these onetime defenders of Sarn can barely stop bickering, let alone face an ancient enemy who grow stronger each day.

The key to uniting them, according to the scholar Vintage, may lie in a part of Sarn no one really believes exists - a distant island, mysteriously connected to the fate of two legendary Eborans who disappeared long ago.

But finding it will mean a perilous journey in a time of war, while new monsters lie in wait for those left behind.

Join the heroes of THE NINTH RAIN as they battle a terrible evil, the likes of which Sarn has never known.

What readers are saying about THE BITTER TWINS:

'The sequel to the brilliant Ninth Rain kicks it up a notch with more action, scarier monsters and a more expansive story'

'Be ready for some great reveals and twists that may break your heart, but that will overall leave you fist pumping the air'

'The world building continues to blow my mind

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9781472235213
  • Number of pages: 624
  • Weight: 434g
  • Dimensions: 201 x 132 x 38 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Bitter Twins
An exciting return to Ebora
The Jure’lia have returned, but Ebora is not as it once was, and though The Ninth Rain has fallen, the war beasts have hatched too early and are weak. Can ... READ MORE
Bethan
The Bitter Twins
Addictive
As this is a sequel I won’t dwell on the plot, I only wish to say that it continues a little after the ending of The Ninth Rain and while we get a lot of a... READ MORE
Karina Webster