The Blinding Knife

The Blinding Knife: Book 2 of Lightbringer

Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 21/09/2023
£10.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

The second book in the Lightbringer series, the blockbuster fantasy epic from international bestseller Brent Weeks. Perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Robin Hobb and Joe Abercrombie.Gavin Guile is dying.He'd thought he had five years left - now he's got less than one. With fifty thousand refugees, a bastard son and an ex-fiancée who may have learned his darkest secret, Gavin's got problems on every side. As he loses control, the world's magic runs wild, threatening to destroy the Seven Satrapies. The old gods are being reborn and their army of colour wights is unstoppable.The only salvation may be the brother whose freedom and life Gavin stole sixteen years ago.'Weeks has a style of immediacy and detail that pulls the reader relentlessly into the story. He doesn't allow you to look away' Robin Hobb'Weeks writes in an inescapably engaging style' Andrea Stewart'Weeks is a giant of the genre' Nicholas Eames'Brent Weeks is so good it's beginning to tick me off' Peter V. Brett'I was mesmerised from start to finish. Unforgettable characters, a plot that kept me guessing, non-stop action and the kind of in-depth storytelling that makes me admire a writers' work' Terry Brooks'Weeks has truly cemented his place among the great epic fantasy writers of our time' British Fantasy Society Books by Brent WeeksLightbringer The Black Prism The Blinding Knife The Broken Eye The Blood Mirror The Burning WhiteNight Angel The Way of Shadows Shadow's Edge Beyond the ShadowsThe Kylar Chronicles Night Angel NemesisPerfect Shadow: A Night Angel Novella The Way of Shadows: The Graphic Novel

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780356522449
  • Number of pages: 736
  • Weight: 500g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 48 mm

Customer Reviews