The Bone Spindle: The Cursed Rose

The Bone Spindle: The Cursed Rose: Book 3

Children's, Teenage & Young Adult
Paperback Published on: 15/02/2024
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

Two fighting partners. One monstrous prince. A last battle. The finale of The Bone Spindle, a fractured fairy tale based on Sleeping Beauty, with a m/f and a f/f romance. Perfect for fans of CINDERELLA IS DEAD.With Prince Briar Rose's life on the line as he slowly turns into a monster at the hands of the Spindle Witch, treasure hunter Fi must escape from a tower to rescue him.Meanwhile, her axe-wielding partner Shane is on the hunt for a mysterious weapon that holds the key to the Spindle Witch's demise. But Shane must also protect her lover, the beautiful witch Red, from the Spindle Witch's executioner.As tensions rise and partnerships crumble, Fi and Shane need to work together again, putting their treasure hunting skills to the test at the greatest lost ruin of them all - the tomb of the Witch Queen Aurora.Will they finally unravel the thread that ties them all together and defeat the Spindle Witch and her twisted creatures once and for all?Packed with kick-ass fight scenes and featuring two romantic storylines, this retelling of Sleeping Beauty is the spectacular finale to The Bone Spindle.

  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • ISBN: 9781444972887
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 280g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Bone Spindle: The Cursed Rose
An breathtaking conclusion to the triology
In The Cursed Rose, the final book of The Bone Spindle trilogy, Leslie Vedder brings us a book with high stakes, strong emotions and the most dangerous tre... READ MORE
Heather @justgeekingby