The Book Club

The Book Club

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 30/05/2019
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

EVERYONE IS HIDING A SECRET. ONE OF THEM IS MURDER. 'I raced through it - edgy, tense' Harriet Tyce 'Tightly plotted, edge-of-seat gripping' Sophie Hannah 'I for one am terrified of the woman next door!' Louise Candlish _______________ The book club was her idea, of course. It was her way into our group. A chance to get close. I knew from the day she arrived that she couldn't be trusted. And I was right. Alice didn't come to the village for peace and quiet. She came for revenge. _______________ 'Dark, twisty, claustrophobic' Jo Spain 'Addictive' Alison Bruce 'Gripping' Lisa Ballantyne A deliciously addictive psychological thriller about a book club that unravels dark and scandalous secrets between one circle of neighbours. The perfect page-turner for fans of Big Little Lies, The Rumour and Those People.

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9781472129680
  • Number of pages: 368
  • Weight: 460g
  • Dimensions: 232 x 152 x 30 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Book Club
Chilling read!
After an affair with her boss Lucy moved to a quiet Cotswold village. She is befriended by Maggie, loving wife & cheerful neighbour; Rebecca, businesswoman... READ MORE
Maggie Macdonald