The Cabin

The Cabin

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 12/12/2019
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

Longlisted for the CWA Crime Fiction in Translation Dagger 2020

15 years ago, Simon Meier walked out of his house and was never seen again.

With no leads, the case quickly ran cold. Until now.

Because one day ago, politician Bernard Clausen died. And in his cabin on the Norwegian coast, police make a shocking discovery.

Boxes of bank notes, worth millions of dollars. Collecting dust.

Chief Inspector William Wisting thinks it could link to Meier's disappearance.

But solving both cases will mean working with an old adversary, and delving into a dark underworld - which leads closer to home than he could have imagined . . .

Fans of Jo Nesbo and Stieg Larsson will be captivated by this thrilling and atmospheric read from the award-winning Nordic crime writer.

  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781405941617
  • Number of pages: 416
  • Weight: 287g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Cabin
An excellent Read
I really enjoyed The Cabin ,I had previously read The Katarina Code and loved it so was looking forward to reading the second book in the series and I wasn... READ MORE
Chrissie Mortimer
The Cabin
OK-ish
The second instalment in the Cold Case Quartet. Classic Nordic Noir involving William Wisting investigating cold cases. Despite his quite frankly irritatin... READ MORE
T Edwards
The Cabin
Loved it!
One of my new favourite books. Can't wait to read the rest!
Alison Stirling