The Christmas Express

The Christmas Express: the perfect festive romance to settle down with this Christmas

Paperback Published on: 07/11/2024
Coming soon
Published 07/11/2024
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

THE BRAND NEW FESTIVE ROMANCE FROM ISLA GORDON

SIX PASSENGERS . . .
When six ex-friends are invited to a winter wedding in Canada, the last thing they want is a reunion. But bride-to-be Bryn is desperate, so much so that she's offering to pay for their travel. But there's a surprise in store: Bryn hasn't booked them flights, instead she's bought non-refundable tickets for the cross-Canada Christmas train.

FOUR DAYS . . .
Four days trapped together in a cosy train cabin, travelling through snow-topped mountains, frozen lakes and glistening Christmas trees, over the most magical time of the year. It's a trip like no other and Bryn hopes it will end their feud just in time for the wedding.

ONE LAST CHANCE AT LOVE . . .
But tensions on board are fraught. Cali and Luke are each other's One Who Got Away, Joss and Joe are the ultimate sibling rivals, and Sara is stuck with the people who always left her out. Not to mention Ember, Bryn's ex, who wasn't even invited and is on her way to crash the wedding.

Then a snowstorm hits and stops them -literally - in their tracks. Will they make it to the wedding? And will it be together?

Set across a breathtaking winter wonderland and filled with cosy hot chocolates and a will-they-won't-they romance, this is the perfect festive treat for fans of Sarah Morgan and Heidi Swain.

Praise for Isla Gordon:

'Heart-warming and full of hope' HEIDI SWAIN

'The most beautiful, heart-warming story. Gorgeously cosy, uplifting . . . utterly lovely book' HOLLY MARTIN

'Dogs + snow + romance = Sunday afternoon bliss!' - Fabulous

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9781408728956
  • Number of pages: 352
  • Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 22 mm

Customer Reviews