The Christmas Swap

The Christmas Swap

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 26/11/2020
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

”This was truly the Christmas romance of my dreams” 5 ★, Reader review Will all three women have their Christmas wishes come true? Christmas is coming and best friends Chloe, Jules, and Lucy are needing change… so swapping homes for the holidays could be the perfect present for all of them! Australian Chloe spends her Christmas in a sleepy village in Oxfordshire, England. She is totally star-struck when she discovers who lives across the road. Lucy, who has jetted off to snowy Colorado for her dream-come-true white Christmas, is taken into the fold of Jules’s loud and brash family, discovering more about herself in a few short days than she has in years. And Jules leaves the cold climes of Colorado to spend her Christmas on a beach with Chloe’s friends in Melbourne, finding that time away is just what she needed. The only thing better than one Christmas romance is three, the perfect festive read for fans of Sarah Morgan, Holly Martin and Karen Swan. *Sandy’s BRAND NEW Christmas romance, The Christmas Trip is available to pre-order now* What readers are saying about The Christmas Swap: “It was like watching a hallmark Christmas movie with a glass of Pinot in hand, smelling the turkey cooking in the oven all day.” “I loved this book! I have already recommended this to my best friend even before I finished it!” “This sweet holiday story had me totally hooked! If you’re looking for a fun, romantic, different take on a Christmas novel, you should absolutely pick this one up!” “I had so much fun reading this. It was super cheesy in the best way. I found myself grinning silly and trying to hide it while I read in public. ” “There’s such a tremendous warmth about the whole book – the settings, the festive touches, the way the characters develop and discover themselves, that strong friendship, the perfect romances – and I entirely loved it. You really must add it to your Christmas reading list – you’re going to love it too.”

  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • ISBN: 9780008390044
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 280g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 25 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Christmas Swap
A fabulously fun and festive read
I read the synopsis for ‘The Christmas Swap’ and it sounded like just the kind of read I needed at this moment in time. I needed something to take my mind... READ MORE
Amanda Oughton
The Christmas Swap
Perfect comfort reading
They first met, in Hawaii aged 11. Since then, they’ve been best friends, the May Ladies, Jules in Colorado, Lucy in Oxford and Chloe in Melbourne, This C... READ MORE
Gee Wood
The Christmas Swap
Magical Christmassy Escapism!
The May Ladies Club - Lucy, Chloe and Jules - all have birthdays in May and have been BFFs since they met on a trip to Hawaii when they were eleven years o... READ MORE
Bridget East
The Christmas Swap
A Sparkling Christmas Read!
A truly enjoyable festive read with friends and fun! Chloe, Jules and Lucy have been friends a long time and are spread across the globe; this year, each ... READ MORE
GraceJReviewerlady.net
The Christmas Swap
Perfect, magical escapism
Karen whittard