The Day My Dog Got Famous

The Day My Dog Got Famous

Children's, Age 9-12
Paperback Published on: 01/02/2024
RRP £7.99
£6.49
Save £1.50 (19%)
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
The Day My Dog Got Famous
A brilliant laugh-out-loud story
The Day My Dog Got Famous is a brilliantly funny middle-grade adventure book about family and friendships. The characters are an absolute joy and I love th... READ MORE
Emma at Blackburn

Synopsis

A few things you should know about Ferris Foster:1. He’s the cartooning genius behind ASTOUNDOG (star of The Hoot, available exclusively in his school playground) 2. His best friend is his actual dog, Aldo who is anything but astounding 3. He’s had 13 foster brothers and 8 foster sisters and now he’s about to meet his new foster sister, Tia, for the first time 4. His NEMESIS is his totally annoying neighbour Destiny Dean!When Destiny boasts about videos of her dog, Princess Foo-Foo, going viral, Ferris foolishly claims that Aldo can easily become a BIGGER internet star.There's just one problem: Aldo has about as much talent as a teaspoon.Then Ferris and Tia accidentally film Aldo doing what looks like an amazing trick . . . will Aldo finally live up to the name of his comic book alter-ego and wow the world with his skills or is this about to be the biggest EPIC FAIL ever?Perfect for fans of Danny Wallace, Liz Pichon and Katie Kirby - buckle up, you’re in for a dog-tastic adventure, packed with comic strips and cartoons!What people are saying about THE DAY MY DOG GOT FAMOUS:'Funny, heartfelt and inclusive - a brilliant read!' Maisie Chan, author of Danny Chung Does Not Do Maths 'A really fun story with funny illustrations - your kid’s gonna love it!' Lauren Layfield, TV presenter and author of Indi Raye is Totally Faking It'Warm-hearted, accessible and laugh-out-loud funny. It shows that family is bigger than biology - it's about who you love and who you look out for - and there's room for everyone!' Sarah Hagger-Holt, author of Proud of Me "Engaging with fab illustrations. Me and my daughter love Jen's books!" Helen Rutter, author of The Boy Who Made Everyone Laugh

  • Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
  • ISBN: 9780241631300
  • Number of pages: 288
  • Weight: 232g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 18 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Day My Dog Got Famous
Enormous fun!
A little under three years ago, I sat down to review Jen Carney’s debut title – The Accidental Diary of B. U. G. – a book that at the time I had bought pr... READ MORE
Jacqui  Sydney
The Day My Dog Got Famous
Fabulous – highly recommend!
I pre-ordered this book because my children and I adored Jen Carney’s B.U.G. series and I’m so glad I did. It’s a brilliant book that combines an exciti... READ MORE
TrustedMum
The Day My Dog Got Famous
Uplifting brilliance!
I absolutely adored Jen’s B.U.G. series and it’s been a popular trilogy in my classroom so I’m thrilled she’s back with The Day My Dog Got Famous. It’s suc... READ MORE
Tom Griffiths