The Dead Wife's Handbook

The Dead Wife's Handbook

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 13/02/2014
£16.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

If you read If Only I could Tell You, you'll be captivated by this emotional and uplifting story of love, loss and second chances.

'Today is my death anniversary. A year ago today I was still alive.'

Rachel, Max and their daughter Ellie had the perfect life - until the night Rachel's heart stopped beating.

Now Max and Ellie are doing their best to adapt to life without Rachel, and just as her family can't forget her, Rachel can't quite let go of them either.

Caught in a place between worlds, Rachel watches helplessly as she begins to fade from their lives. And when Max is persuaded by family and friends to start dating again, Rachel starts to understand that dying was just the beginning of her problems.

As Rachel grieves for the life she's lost and the life she'll never lead, she learns that sometimes the thing that breaks your heart might be the very thing you hope for.

Fans of Marian Keyes, Jojo Moyes and Claire Mackintosh will love this unforgettable and poignant novel.
_________

'Beautifully written and full of love' Fern Britton

'A moving and intriguing debut novel' Fabulous Magazine

  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9780718178147
  • Number of pages: 496
  • Weight: 341g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 30 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Dead Wife's Handbook
Realistic yet uplifting
Review: I think the blurb of this book captures what is inside it more than anything else I've read recently. I was so worried that this novel was going to... READ MORE
Shoefeind
The Dead Wife's Handbook
easy read
This is the story of the sudden, untimely demise of Rachel from a fatal cardiac arrhythmia, the journey through grief that Rachel and her family must take.... READ MORE
Farmer Giles
The Dead Wife's Handbook
Excellent debut
We know from the very first page that Rachel has died unexpectedly, after a celebratory evening out with her husband Max, and is now completely alone, some... READ MORE
KarenD
The Dead Wife's Handbook
A story of love, loss, acceptance and moving on
I was lucky to receive an advanced reading copy of this book from RealReaders. It follows the story of a family and how the loss of a loved one can in a sp... READ MORE
C H
The Dead Wife's Handbook
An engaging read
This is not the kind of book I usually read, but the beautiful cover made me pick it up. Flicking through I saw the protagonist, Rachel, is 36 years old wi... READ MORE
Allets
The Dead Wife's Handbook
Excellent first book
The Dead Wife’s Handbook Don’t let this title put you off as to be honest at first look I thought that this isn’t a book I would normally read. It is unus... READ MORE
carolq
The Dead Wife's Handbook
Love and Loss..
From the beginning of the book we know that the narrator, Rachel has recently died and is inhabiting a form of private purgatory where she can view her lov... READ MORE
Josib
The Dead Wife's Handbook
Brilliant read
I was lucky enough to be sent this to review from
Real readers and I am so glad I was chosen to. This story is so so sad but I thoroughly enjoyed it. A... READ MORE
Gemmakarim