The Death Season

The Death Season: Book 19 in the DI Wesley Peterson crime series

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 04/06/2015
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.


'A beguiling author who interweaves past and present' The Times

When DI Wesley Peterson is summoned to investigate a killing, he assumes that the case is a routine matter. But soon dark secrets start to emerge from the victim's past and Wesley realises that this cold-blooded murder is more complicated than he could have imagined.

Archaeologist Neil Watson is meanwhile studying Sandrock, a ruined village from the First World War that tumbled into the sea. Neil cannot shake the feeling that something is missing from his explorations: a cryptic clue that might be able to help Wesley solve his case.

As more victims fall prey to a killer, Wesley fears his precious family are becoming a target. Just like the fallen village of Sandrock, Wesley will have to stand tall if he is to withstand the coming storm.

Whether you've read the whole series, or are discovering Kate Ellis's DI Wesley Peterson novels for the first time, this is the perfect page-turner if you love reading Elly Griffiths and Ann Cleeves.


'I loved this novel . . . a powerful story of loss, malice and deception' Ann Cleeves

'Haunting' Independent


'The chilling plot will keep you spooked and thrilled to the end' Closer

'A gripping read' Best
'A fine storyteller, weaving the past and present in a way that makes you want to read on' Peterborough Evening Telegraph

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349403113
  • Number of pages: 384
  • Weight: 264g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 179 x 25 mm

Customer Reviews