The D'Evil Diaries

The D'Evil Diaries: Book 1

Paperback Published on: 02/04/2015
Not available
This product is currently unavailable
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

A hilarious, crackling, original debut about an unlucky demon, perfect for fans of Derek Landy and Eoin Colfer. Twelve-year-old Jinx is hopeless at being evil. Which is a bit of a problem when you're Lucifer's youngest son. But when Jinx runs away from Pandemonium, the walled city he's lived in all his life, he bumps into dead girl Tommy - who's been sent to Hell for accidentally feeding her nasty uncle to a circus lion - and unearths a conspiracy that could up-end the entire underworld. Cue shenanigans involving carnivorous carousel horses, death-trap-riddled libraries and hungry quicksand. Now the fate of the realm rests in the hands of its most unlikely demon and a girl who shouldn't be in Hell at all...

  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • ISBN: 9781408335765
  • Number of pages: 272
  • Weight: 226g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 131 x 21 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The D'Evil Diaries
A fantastic, hilarious adventure!
What a fantastic, hilarious adventure this book is! Poor Jinx has his work cut out for him trying to convince Dear Old Dad that he can be as bad as his sib... READ MORE
Katharine Ellis
The D'Evil Diaries
An imaginative and hilarious adventure
Wow, if you are looking for something original and funny and clever, add this to your read list immediately! Just thinking about certain scenes still makes... READ MORE
N. Knaub