The Dying Game

The Dying Game

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Crime, Thrillers & True Crime, Crime & Thrillers
Paperback Published on: 02/11/2017
£15.99
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Bookseller Reviews

View all
The Dying Game
Dark and intruging
What a dark and extremely disturbing read. This book will have you on the edge of your seat throughout the whole book. Although this book doesn't look very... READ MORE
Gemma at Elgin

Synopsis

A masterly locked-room mystery set in a near-future Orwellian state — for fans of Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale and Suzanne Collins’ The Hunger Games‘With a terrifying dystopian core and a foreboding that lurks on every page, this is terrifying stuff.’ Heat‘An Orwellian debut novel that never lets up . . . A heady mix of And Then There Were None and The Hunger Games.’ Booklist'Resembling Agatha Christie at her zaniest, this fascinating, ever- changing scenario is deftly and grippingly handled' Sunday Times‘Oh, it’s really quite simple. I want you to play dead.’ On the remote island of Isola, seven people have been selected to compete in a 48-hour test for a top-secret intelligence position. One of them is Anna Francis, a workaholic with a nine-year-old daughter she rarely sees, and a secret that haunts her. Her assignment is to stage her own death and then observe, from her hiding place inside the walls of the house, how the other candidates react to the news that a murderer is among them. Who will take control? Who will crack under pressure? But as soon as Anna steps on to the island she realises something isn’t quite right. And then a storm rolls in, the power goes out, and the real game begins…

  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • ISBN: 9781786090201
  • Number of pages: 288
  • Weight: 232g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 18 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Dying Game
Gripping...
I really enjoyed this book and found myself unable to put it down! The story is fast paced, full of twists and I loved how Avdic weaves a tale from severa... READ MORE
Alexandra - Darlington store
The Dying Game
I couldn’t put this down.
Honestly this book got me hooked. The way it’s written is beautiful and the plot left me with goosebumps. I hope to read more by this author.
TillyJay Pottle