The Edge of Dark

The Edge of Dark

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 12/03/2015
Not available
This product is currently unavailable
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Synopsis

Be careful what you wish for. Jane believes in keeping her promises, but a deathbed vow sets her on a twisting path of deceit and joy that takes her from the dark secrets of Holmwood House in York to the sign of the golden lily in London's Mincing Lane. Getting what you want, Jane discovers, comes at a price. For the child that she longed for, the child she promised to love and to keep safe, turns out to be a darker spirit than she could ever have imagined.
Over four centuries later, Roz Acclam remembers nothing of the fire that killed her family - or of the brother who set it. Trying on a beautiful Elizabethan necklace found in the newly restored Holmwood House triggers disturbing memories of the past at last - but the past Roz remembers is not her own . . .
A dark, page-turning tale from Pamela Hartshorne, author of The Memory of Midnight and Time's Echo, and a perfect read for fans of Barbara Erskine and Diana Gabaldon's Outlander series.

  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • ISBN: 9781447249559
  • Number of pages: 480
  • Weight: 522g
  • Dimensions: 203 x 127 x 27 mm

Customer Reviews