The End of the World Running Club

The End of the World Running Club: The ultimate race against time post-apocalyptic thriller

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction, Science Fiction, Fantasy & Horror , Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 02/06/2016
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Bookseller Reviews

View all
The End of the World Running Club
Engaging from beginning to end.
This is a book that hits the ground running and doesn't really let up until the end. That's not to say that there aren't moments of introspection and thoug... READ MORE
Penelope Bullock at Lancaster
The End of the World Running Club
Something a bit different
I read quite a few end of the world type novels, and this one stands out. It's got the key elements - most of the population being wiped out, the scramblin... READ MORE
Sian Allen
The End of the World Running Club
Good writing but a bit generic for my taste.
Abandoned at 150 pages. Pretty good writing for the genre but lacked enough originality in terms story to keep me interested. Recommended for people who lo... READ MORE
Angie at Glasgow Sauchiehall Street
The End of the World Running Club
Compelling
A really dark, yet often humorously observed story of one man's attempt to reconnect with his family after "The End of the World". Questioning what life is... READ MORE
Chrys - Plymouth
The End of the World Running Club
The Easiest 5 Stars I've Ever Given
***I was sent this by Del Rey in exchange for an honest review. This has been copied from my Goodreads account*** Ed is a terrible father. Not that he's i... READ MORE
Issy at Cribbs Causeway

Synopsis

A powerful post-apocalyptic thriller, perfect for fans of The End of the F*cking World. 'A real find' STEPHEN KINGWhen the world ends and you find yourself stranded on the wrong side of the country, every second counts.No one knows this more than Edgar Hill. 550 miles away from his family, he must push himself to the very limit to get back to them, or risk losing them forever...His best option is to run. But what if your best isn’t good enough? The Number One race-against-time bestseller as featured on Simon Mayo’s Radio 2 Book Club*The sequel, The Survivors’ Club, is now available to pre-order*What readers are saying - over 350 5* reader reviews:‘Difficult to put down and impossible to forget’‘A real page turner’ ‘An absolute joy of a read’‘Gripping and entertaining all the way through’ ‘Exciting right from the beginning and it left me wanting more’‘This book gets better with every page turn’

  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • ISBN: 9781785032660
  • Number of pages: 464
  • Weight: 315g
  • Dimensions: 197 x 128 x 27 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The End of the World Running Club
Incredibly good!
A real page turner and sooooo different to anything I've read before! Can honestly say it's been the best read I've had for years! Roll on the authors next... READ MORE
Elizabeth Martin
The End of the World Running Club
Mixed feelings
Great in parts but I couldn't shake the overriding feeling that the story was just too far fetched to believe - not so much the strike itself but just how ... READ MORE
Julie Edwin