The Fake Mate

The Fake Mate

Science Fiction & Fantasy
Paperback Published on: 05/12/2023
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

'Addictive, epically smutty and the breath of fresh air the romance genre didn't know it needed' ELENA ARMAS, New York Times bestselling author Two wolf shifters agree to be fake mates but unexpectedly find something real in this steamy paranormal romantic comedy by Lana Ferguson, perfect for fans of Rosie DananFake mate . . . or perfect date?Mackenzie hasn't had a successful date in months. She's only a year out of residency, and her grandmother's obsession with finding the perfect mate threatens to drive her barking mad, so it should be a small thing when she lies about meeting someone . . . until she blurts out the name of the last man she would ever date: Noah 'The Big Bad Wolf of Denver General' Taylor. Noah, interventional cardiologist and all-round grump, has spent his entire life hiding what he is - an unmated alpha. But when an anonymous tip brings everything to light, he's left with two choices: come clean to the board and risk his career or find himself a mate. So, when the chatty, overly friendly ER doctor asks him to be her fake boyfriend the same day he's called to meet the board, it must be kismet, right?Mackenzie gets her grandmother off her back, and Noah gets the chance to prove he can continue to work without a real mate - it's a mutually beneficial business transaction. But when the fake-mate act turns to a very real friends-with-benefits arrangement, lines start to blur, and they quickly realise love is a whole different kind of animal.Praise for Lana Ferguson'Like if Ali Hazelwood and Tessa Bailey had a smutty baby. I devoured every page' RUBY DIXON'Smart, fun, sexy, and sizzling with romantic tension' SARA DESAI'Charming. Funny. Primal. Ferguson's paranormal romance manages to be sweet and spicy at the same time' Booklist'Rosie Danan fans should snap this up' Publishers Weekly, starred review'Funny, sweet, and very hot' Shondaland

  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • ISBN: 9780349439655
  • Number of pages: 400
  • Weight: 280g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 22 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Fake Mate
Unputdownable
I picked up The Fake Mate and didn't expect it to derail all my other reads, but derail them it did, so that I finished it in 24 hours. The author crafted ... READ MORE
Micky - bookphenomena
The Fake Mate
Fun and entertaining read!
This was fun! I’ve never read shifter or omegaverse romances and therefore, I can’t make comparisons on that particular genre. No judgement here, it is... READ MORE
Sara Machado
The Fake Mate
Not perfect, but a cute twist on the fake-dating trope
REVIEW When ER doctor Mackenzie Carter's grandmother becomes obsessed with her love life, she asks grumpy cardiologist Noah Taylor to pretend he's her boy... READ MORE
AlisAdventuresInLiterature
The Fake Mate
Steamy and entertaining
I had so much fun reading this novel. Steamy, entertaining, and fast-paced, I was completely engrossed in this paranormal romance featuring grumpy vs sunsh... READ MORE
Noemi Proietti