The Fields of Death (Wellington and Napoleon 4)

The Fields of Death (Wellington and Napoleon 4)

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 11/11/2010
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
Check click & collect stock near you
Collect today: Pay in shop

Synopsis

THE FIELDS OF DEATH is the epic final novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Wellington and Napoleon Quartet. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell. 1809. Viscount Wellington and Emperor Napoleon Bonaparte have made their mark as military commanders. Lifelong enemies, they both believe their armies are strong enough to destroy any rival. But in war victory can never be certain. While Wellington's success continues in Spain, Napoleon feels the sting of failure. Yet despite a disastrous Russian campaign and humiliating defeat at Leipzig, he persists in fighting on. With Napoleon's power waning, the newly titled Duke of Wellington is perfectly placed to crush the tyrant. But his enemy refuses to surrender, and so the two giants must face a final reckoning on the bloody battlefield of Waterloo...

  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • ISBN: 9780755324408
  • Number of pages: 704
  • Weight: 546g
  • Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 48 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Fields of Death (Wellington and Napoleon 4)
Excellent historical novel
This was an excellent book wich helped me to understand the historical and possibly personality perspectives of Wellington and Napolion. This title was the... READ MORE
Craig Bryce
The Fields of Death (Wellington and Napoleon 4)
Enthralling read!
A fitting climax to a series of books expounding the Napoleonic era! Written in a form that is easily followed by the reader Simon Scarrow places us as if ... READ MORE
Montgomery
The Fields of Death (Wellington and Napoleon 4)
Really enjoyed. Sorry when I got to the last page
This novel really brought the history to life. This isn't just an account of the battle of Waterloo and the events leading to it, but a an insight into the... READ MORE
PeteH