The Flip Side

The Flip Side

Fiction & Poetry, Modern & Contemporary Fiction
Paperback Published on: 26/11/2020
In stock
Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days
Make and edit your lists in your account
No stock available in any shop.

Bookseller Reviews

View all
The Flip Side
Romance book of the year
What a superb laugh out loud romantic comedy! I just didn’t want to put this book down, I devoured the whole book in just two sittings. Josh feels it is t... READ MORE
Gemma at Elgin

Synopsis

FALL IN LOVE WITH THIS HILARIOUSLY ROMANTIC STORY ABOUT A SECOND CHANCE AT LOVE . . .'Charming, funny and very relatable!' JOSIE SILVER 'Made me laugh out loud, cry my heart out and put a big grin on my face' 5***** Reader Review 'Utterly adorable and romantic. I feel uplifted!' GIOVANNA FLETCHER ________It's love . . . what could go wrong?When Josh proposes in a pod on the London Eye at New Years' Eve, he thinks it's perfect.Until she says no.And they have to spend the next 29 excruciating minutes alone together.Realising he can't trust his own judgment, Josh decides from now on he will make every decision through the flip of a coin.Maybe the coin will change his life forever.Maybe it will find him find the girl of his dreams . . .Hilarious, feel-good and uplifting. Fans of The Flatshare, Don't You Forget About Me and Richard Curtis will LOVE this. A romantic comedy perfect for anyone who has ever failed at love. ________'A funny, sparky read that feels fresh and modern . . . this book is fab' SOPHIE COUSENS'Really sweet, warm hearted story with some very funny moments . . . Thoroughly enjoyed it' CARRIE HOPE FLETCHER'Refreshing, funny and heart-warming . . . we could not get enough of this' HEAT, Read of the Week 'It's like finding yourself in the middle of the warmest, funniest, most amazing romantic comedy you've ever comes across. Everyone is going to fall in love with it' MIRANDA DICKINSON'Lovely, very funny' i newspaper, best new books for the autumn 'I devoured this book in a few hours and couldn't put it down . . . a laugh-out-loud, heart-warming romantic comedy that will leave you pondering whether you could ever leave fate up to the flip of a coin' *****'It's always a good sign when a story has me laughing out loud from the first few chapters!' *****'It was fantastic! A perfect summer read!!' *****'A lovely story for modern times with lovely characters throughout' *****'A hilarious book that I enjoyed reading from beginning to end. There wasn't a dull moment' *****'A lovely, laugh out loud romcom ... I read The Flip Side in two sittings, and didn't want it to end' *****

  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • ISBN: 9781405945714
  • Number of pages: 368
  • Weight: 255g
  • Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm

Customer Reviews

View all
The Flip Side
A laugh-out-loud, heart-warming romantic comedy
Would you let the flip of a coin make all your decisions for a whole year? One flip, heads or tails, one choice or another… That’s the premise for James’ d... READ MORE
Laura Lovelock
The Flip Side
Great Storyline
I enjoyed this book. It is well written with a good plot and I liked the main character Josh. I liked that it wasn’t predictable, it really could go anywhe... READ MORE
Tammy Muir
The Flip Side
A great debut!
A great, laugh out loud rom-com! The Flip Side is a light hearted read that was hilariously realistic and very relatable. I think it’s fair to say that ... READ MORE
Donna Healey
The Flip Side
Entertaining rom-com
This is a fabulous rom-com from debut author James Bailey. The star of the story is Josh, who I am sure everyone will either fall in love with or see parts... READ MORE
Susan Hampson
The Flip Side
Sophie Kinsella from a Male Perspective
I have read a lot of romantic comedies, and after a certain point they have all blurred into one. It has been so refreshing to read one from a different pe... READ MORE
Bella Dunnett
The Flip Side
A Really Good Debut Novel
Josh is suffering from a quarter-life crisis. He's just broke up from his girlfriend, lost his job and moved back in with his parents. Josh starts question... READ MORE
Louise Wilson
The Flip Side
Modern day romance that everyone NEEDS to read!
I was kindly sent a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. Josh's whole life is turned upside down and in one moment he loses everything, li... READ MORE
Laura Sarjeant
The Flip Side
Sadly unrelatable and not very funny to me DNF at 43%
DNF at 43%, I should have realised when it was described as the laugh out loud comedy of the year. Josh thinks he is living his best life, living and work... READ MORE
Alison Robinson
The Flip Side
A romp of a novel set across EUROPE
The Flip Side is very entertaining read, perhaps a little in the style of Nick Hornby. It is no great intellectual challenge, but it bowls along very nicel... READ MORE
TripFiction
The Flip Side
Refreshing Change
I read this book courtesy of NetGalley. I enjoyed reading this book as it was a refreshing change to have a romance written from a main male character's p... READ MORE
Grey Lady